In case of inclement weather, please tune in to the local radio or television stations for school closing. The Children's House will follow the mandates of Volusia County School System

Academic Calendar

2022-2023

Monday, August 15: First Day of School for Students

Monday, September 5: Labor Day Holiday

Thursday, October 13:1st Grading Period Ends-Elementary

Friday, October 14:Teacher Duty Day

Friday, November 11:Veterans Day Holiday

Friday, November 18: Thanksgiving Holiday Begins-end of day

Monday, November 28: Classes Resume

Thursday, December 15: Winter Holiday Begins-end of day

Thursday, December 15: 2nd Grading Period Ends-Elementary

Tuesday, January 3: Classes Resume

Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Holiday

Monday, February 20th Presidents' Day Holiday

Thursday, March 9: 3rd Grading Period End-Elementary

Thursday, March 9: Spring Holiday Begins-end of day

Friday, March 10: Teacher Duty Day

Monday, March 20th: Classes Resume

Monday-Friday, April 17-21: Standardized Testing All Week

Monday, April 24th: Teacher Duty Day

Friday, May 19th: Teacher Duty Day

Friday, May 26th: Last Day of School for Students 

In case of inclement weather, please tune in to the local radio or television stations for school closing. The Children's House will follow the mandates of Volusia County School System

Academic Calendar

2021-2022

Monday, August 16: First Day of School for Students

Monday, September 6: Labor Day Holiday

Thursday, October 14:1st Grading Period Ends-Elementary

Friday, October 15:Teacher Duty Day

Thursday, November 11:Veterans Day Holiday

Friday, November 19: Thanksgiving Holiday Begins-end of day

Monday, November 29: Classes Resume

Thursday, December 16: Winter Holiday Begins-end of day

Thursday, December 16: 2nd Grading Period Ends-Elementary

Tuesday, January 4: Classes Resume

Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Holiday

Monday, February 21st: Presidents' Day Holiday

Thursday, March 10: 3rd Grading Period End-Elementary

Thursday, March 10: Spring Holiday Begins-end of day

Friday, March 11: Teacher Duty Day

Monday, March 21st: Classes Resume

Monday-Friday, April 18-22: Standardized Testing All Week

Friday, May 20: Teacher Duty Day

Friday, May 27th: Last Day of School for Students